Peggy and Curly say ‘Hello’

Its not secret that I love paper dolls,  such a versatile little craft product.

From an A4 sheet you can create a whole new world – whats not to like. I am always creating characters and worlds but to be able to hold them in your hand and dress them and take them with you was something that I naturally progressed to and Peggy and Curly became my perfect companions with paper dolls being my go to format. They really are more than just a dress up doll they are friends – best friends, and we get to join them on their many outings and adventures.

In time I want to add more narrative to the A4 sheets so they do read more like a story with each sheet being a new tale to collect, I would like to add more little fold out items or pop ups too – such as the map on the Camping doll.

Here are are the finished results thus far.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Would love any feedback you may have or where you would like Peggy and Curly to go next.

Charlotte x

Leave a comment